Loading Events
Find Events

Event Category

WHAT'S ON

Events List Navigation

July 2019

HYLANDS ARTISTS’ SUMMER EXHIBITION

Sun 21 July @ 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 10:30am, repeating until Sat 31st August 2019

Throughout July and August, the Hylands Artists are holding their Summer Exhibitions with work displayed in the Stables Bookshop Gallery and the studio complex. Joining with the Essex Summer of Art, the Artists will be exhibiting an ‘I Feel’ exhibition, centered around the theme of feelings, creativity and mental health. In addition, on Sunday 4th August the public are invited to come to The Stables and create their own mini ‘I Feel‘ postcard masterpieces which will go on display in…

Find out more »

Race for Life & Pretty Muddy

Sun 21 July @ 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

We welcome back Cancer Research UK's Race for Life and Pretty Muddy! Please be aware that on the day the entrances, car parks and surrounding  roads will be very busy; please allow extra time for your journey. The starting line for both events is on the open grass behind Flint Cottage. Please arrive an hour before the start time to enjoy our pre-race entertainment. Race for Life Start time: 10.00 Ticket prices: Adults: £14.99 | Children: £10.00 | Young Adults:…

Find out more »

HYLANDS ARTISTS’ SUMMER EXHIBITION

Mon 22 July @ 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 10:30am, repeating until Sat 31st August 2019

Throughout July and August, the Hylands Artists are holding their Summer Exhibitions with work displayed in the Stables Bookshop Gallery and the studio complex. Joining with the Essex Summer of Art, the Artists will be exhibiting an ‘I Feel’ exhibition, centered around the theme of feelings, creativity and mental health. In addition, on Sunday 4th August the public are invited to come to The Stables and create their own mini ‘I Feel‘ postcard masterpieces which will go on display in…

Find out more »

Tuesday Toddles

Tue 23 July @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Tue 19th February 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 5th March 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 19th March 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 2nd April 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 16th April 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 30th April 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 14th May 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 28th May 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 11th June 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 23rd July 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 6th August 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 20th August 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 3rd September 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 17th September 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 1st October 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 15th October 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 29th October 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 12th November 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 26th November 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 10th December 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 20th August 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 3rd September 2019 at 10:00am

Tuesday Toddles run approximately every two weeks throughout the year. Toddles are a great opportunity for parents with pre-school children to enjoy a guided walk in the park and garden areas surrounding Hylands House along with other parents with children of a similar age. The routes chosen for the walk consider those with pushchairs. Maximum of three children per adult. The walk is followed by a craft activity, which takes place in the workshop at Hylands House. Tuesday Toddles is designed…

Find out more »

Kids Arts & Craft Club

Tue 23 July @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Tue 23rd July 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Fri 26th July 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Sat 27th July 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Fri 9th August 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Sat 10th August 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Mon 12th August 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Fri 23rd August 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Sat 24th August 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Sat 20th July 2019 at 12:00pm

One event on Tue 23rd July 2019 at 12:00pm

One event on Fri 26th July 2019 at 12:00pm

One event on Sat 27th July 2019 at 12:00pm

One event on Fri 9th August 2019 at 12:00pm

One event on Sat 10th August 2019 at 12:00pm

One event on Mon 12th August 2019 at 12:00pm

One event on Fri 23rd August 2019 at 12:00pm

One event on Sat 24th August 2019 at 12:00pm

Come and enjoy a creative session of art and crafts with Hylands Resident Artist, Nicky Gayle. This class is open to children from age 5+. It involves painting, collage, cardboard sculpture and all things messy. Nicky has been running art classes for children for a number of years and is not afraid of a spillage or two! An hour and a half of fun! To book tickets please email: nickygayle@icloud.com

Find out more »

HYLANDS ARTISTS’ SUMMER EXHIBITION

Tue 23 July @ 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 10:30am, repeating until Sat 31st August 2019

Throughout July and August, the Hylands Artists are holding their Summer Exhibitions with work displayed in the Stables Bookshop Gallery and the studio complex. Joining with the Essex Summer of Art, the Artists will be exhibiting an ‘I Feel’ exhibition, centered around the theme of feelings, creativity and mental health. In addition, on Sunday 4th August the public are invited to come to The Stables and create their own mini ‘I Feel‘ postcard masterpieces which will go on display in…

Find out more »
+ Export Events