Loading Events
Find Events

Event Category

WHAT'S ON

Events List Navigation

April 2019

Tuesday Toddles

Tue 2 April @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Tue 19th February 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 5th March 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 19th March 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 2nd April 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 16th April 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 30th April 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 14th May 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 28th May 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 11th June 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 23rd July 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 6th August 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 20th August 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 3rd September 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 17th September 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 1st October 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 15th October 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 29th October 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 12th November 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 26th November 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 10th December 2019 at 10:00am

Tuesday Toddles run approximately every two weeks throughout the year. Toddles are a great opportunity for parents with pre-school children to enjoy a guided walk in the park and garden areas surrounding Hylands House along with other parents with children of a similar age. The routes chosen for the walk consider those with pushchairs. Maximum of three children per adult. The walk is followed by a craft activity, which takes place in the workshop at Hylands House. Tuesday Toddles is designed…

Find out more »

Annie Sloan Techniques for Colour & Style

Wed 3 April @ 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Our advanced workshop is suited to anyone who has some experience of using Annie Sloan Chalk Paint and would like to learn some fantastic new techniques and gain confidence in the use of Annie Sloan products. This fun workshop will cover the following: Flat finish, Ombre, Image transfer, Stencilling, Simple textured effect, Gilding, Craqueleur and Frottage! We provide a sandwich lunch on this work shop.

Find out more »

COME PAINT WITH ME BY JAMES WILKINSON

Fri 5 April @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Fri 12th April 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Fri 10th May 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Sun 31st March 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Sun 14th April 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Sun 21st April 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Sun 28th April 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Tue 16th April 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Tue 23rd April 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Tue 30th April 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Tue 7th May 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Tue 14th May 2019 at 11:00am

Join resident artist James Wilkinson for an exciting painting session located within The Stables at Hylands Estate! Enjoy a friendly, relaxed group listening to soothing tunes in a happy, calm environment and paint whatever you want. Targeted at beginners, James is on hand to give ideas and guidance as you forget your troubles and just PAINT WITH ME! Whether you want to work in pencil, oil or acrylics, all materials are supplied (with free tea and coffee!) and it is…

Find out more »

Hylands Estate Open Day, Farmers’ & Crafts Market, Hylands Artist Exhibition – Free

Sun 7 April @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Want to learn more about the beautiful Hylands House?  For one Sunday a month, Hylands House opens its doors FREE OF CHARGE to reveal the secrets behind its history with an exhibition displayed in the library. Browse at your own leisure or enjoy a free guided tour at 11am or 2pm of Hylands House led by our knowledgeable team – this month’s exhibition is ‘The Pryor Family'!  Last entry at 3pm. In addition, the Hylands Farmers’ & Crafts Market will…

Find out more »

COME PAINT WITH ME BY JAMES WILKINSON

Tue 9 April @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Fri 12th April 2019 at 2:00pm

One event on Tue 16th April 2019 at 2:00pm

Join resident artist James Wilkinson for an exciting painting session located within The Stables at Hylands Estate! This session is held during the Easter Holidays and is aimed at getting children to embrace their creative side. Enjoy a friendly, relaxed group listening to soothing tunes in a happy, calm environment and paint whatever you want. Targeted at beginners, James is on hand to give ideas and guidance as you forget your troubles and just PAINT WITH ME! Whether you want…

Find out more »

Scrapbook Safari

Wed 10 April @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Wed 20th February 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Wed 10th April 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Wed 17th April 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Wed 29th May 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Wed 31st July 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Wed 7th August 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Wed 30th October 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Wed 14th August 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Wed 21st August 2019 at 10:00am

Is your little one ready for the adventure of a lifetime? Then our Scrapbook Safari is the perfect day out! After the children immerse themselves on an expedition around Hylands Estate, learning about the plants wildlife that surround them, the fun moves inside where they assemble their own scrapbook. Scrapbook Safari is aimed at primary school aged children and their parents. Booking is essential for this popular event. Meet at The Stables courtyard.

Find out more »
+ Export Events