Loading Events
Find Events

Event Category

WHAT'S ON

Events List Navigation

March 2019

THE ANNIE SLOAN COMPLETE CHAIR MAKEOVER WORKSHOP

Fri 22 March @ 9:30 am - 4:00 pm

Mixing their love of fabric, chalk paint and upcycling, The Paint Studio are excited to be bringing you our popular chair makeover workshop! This is a full day workshop where you will learn how to reupholster a drop-in seat style vintage chair (provided) using one of our beautiful fabrics, as well as giving it your own style of chalk paint finish. All materials, including the chair are provided - you come away with invaluable skills and a brand new chair!…

Find out more »

AN INTRODUCTION TO THE ANNIE SLOAN METHOD

Sat 23 March @ 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sat 26th January 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Fri 22nd February 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Sat 23rd March 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Fri 26th April 2019 at 10:00am

A fun morning workshop suitable for beginners and those who have little experience to get you started on your up-cycling journey!  Workshop includes colour mixing, distressing, texturing and wax application. Price includes 10% discount on all Annie Sloan chalk paint in house purchases on the day of your booking.  Book now to avoid disappointment!

Find out more »

Beginners’ copper foiling workshop.

Sat 23 March @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

  A copper foil project with a modern twist. Spend a fun day with our resident glass artist and learn how to cut glass, apply copper foil and lead solder.

Find out more »

DROP IN PAINT SURGERY

Sat 23 March @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

This surgery session is designed for delegates who have already attended one of our Introduction workshops and would like help starting a small piece of furniture. Bring a small piece of furniture (small bedside tables are ideal), receive expert advice and achieve fast, inspiring results! This workshop can be tagged onto our Introduction workshop earlier in the day. £20 per person for first hour – thereafter £15 per hour.

Find out more »

Come Paint With Me by James Wilkinson

Sun 24 March @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Tue 18th December 2018 at 11:00am

One event on Tue 8th January 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Tue 15th January 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Tue 22nd January 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Tue 29th January 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Sun 24th February 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Sun 10th March 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Sun 24th March 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Tue 12th February 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Tue 19th February 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Tue 26th February 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Tue 5th March 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Tue 12th March 2019 at 11:00am

One event on Tue 19th March 2019 at 11:00am

Join resident artist James Wilkinson for an exciting painting session located within The Stables at Hylands Estate! Enjoy a friendly, relaxed group listening to soothing tunes in a happy, calm environment and paint whatever you want. Targeted at beginners, James is on hand to give ideas and guidance as you forget your troubles and just PAINT WITH ME! Whether you want to work in pencil, oil or acrylics, all materials are supplied (with free tea and coffee!) and it is…

Find out more »

A perfect present for Mothers’ Day. A Beginner’s warm glass workshop

Sat 30 March @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

    Why not send your Mother on a creative day exploring the world of glass making ? Or come yourself ? You’ll learn how to create beautiful projects using the warm glass techniques glass artist Mona Marnell will show you throughout the day.

Find out more »
+ Export Events