Loading Events
Find Events

Event Category

WHAT'S ON

Events List Navigation

May 2018

All About Dogs – Essex’s Number One Dog Event!

Sun 27 May @ 9:30 am - 5:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Mon 28th May 2018 at 9:30am

An action packed day out for you and your dog, which is filled with entertainment, competitions and lots of fun.

Find out more »

All About Dogs – Essex’s Number One Dog Event!

Mon 28 May @ 9:30 am - 5:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Mon 28th May 2018 at 9:30am

An action packed day out for you and your dog, which is filled with entertainment, competitions and lots of fun.

Find out more »

Tuesday Toddle

Tue 29 May @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Tue 5th December 2017 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 12th December 2017 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 9th January 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 23rd January 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 6th February 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 20th February 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 6th March 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 20th March 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 3rd April 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 17th April 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 1st May 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 15th May 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 29th May 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 12th June 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 24th July 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 4th September 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 18th September 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 2nd October 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 16th October 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 30th October 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 13th November 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 27th November 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 11th December 2018 at 10:00am

Our Tuesday Toddles are a fantastic opportunity for parents with pre-school children to enjoy a guided walk in the Hylands Park and Gardens followed by fun-filled crafts in the Hylands House workshop.

Find out more »

Scrapbook Safari

Wed 30 May @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Wed 4th April 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Wed 11th April 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Wed 30th May 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Wed 25th July 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Wed 29th August 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Wed 24th October 2018 at 10:00am

Is your little one ready for the adventure of a lifetime? Then our Scrapbook Safari is the perfect day out! After the children immerse themselves on an expedition around Hylands Estate, learning about the plants wildlife that surround them, the fun moves inside where they assemble their own scrapbook. Scrapbook Safari is aimed at primary school aged children and their parents. Booking is essential for this popular event. Meet at The Stables courtyard.

Find out more »

The Importance of Being Earnest

Thu 31 May @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

https://www.facebook.com/SplitSecondProd/videos/vl.1490316737764545/1037792843044763/?type=1   Oscar Wilde’s cherished ‘The Importance of Being Earnest’ is to tour the UK this Spring – but not quite as you may know it. Already one of our nation’s funniest plays, the “exhilarating” Split Second Productions is making its unique mark with their “ingenious” re-telling of the story where two actors will play every single character. Rapid quick-changes, tap dancing, fabulous frocks and enough tea to sink a ship, audiences are in for a wildly waggish time. It's…

Find out more »
June 2018

Farmers’ & Crafts Market – Free

Sun 3 June @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 10:00am on day First of the month, repeating until Sun 2nd December 2018

The Hylands Farmers' & Crafts Market runs on the first Sunday of the month. It’s based in the beautiful surroundings of The Stables. The market features many craft stalls and local producers who are passionate about food. The stalls sell a range of produce including locally reared meat, artisan delicacies, hand crafted gifts, freshly baked bread, and wonderful sweet and savoury pastries. In addition, Hylands House and the artist studios and are open FREE OF CHARGE for you to browse…

Find out more »
+ Export Events