Loading Events
Find Events

Event Category

WHAT'S ON

Events List Navigation

October 2018

Tuesday Toddles

Tue 16 October @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Tue 5th December 2017 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 12th December 2017 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 9th January 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 23rd January 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 6th February 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 20th February 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 6th March 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 20th March 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 3rd April 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 17th April 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 1st May 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 15th May 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 29th May 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 12th June 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 24th July 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 4th September 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 18th September 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 2nd October 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 16th October 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 30th October 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 13th November 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 27th November 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Tue 11th December 2018 at 10:00am

Our Tuesday Toddles are a fantastic opportunity for parents with pre-school children to enjoy a guided walk in the Hylands Park and Gardens followed by fun-filled crafts in the Hylands House workshop.

Find out more »

Come Paint With Me by James Wilkinson

Tue 16 October @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 11:00am on Tuesday, repeating until Tue 27th November 2018

  Join resident artist James Wilkinson for an exciting painting session located within The Stables at Hylands Estate! Enjoy a friendly, relaxed group listening to soothing tunes in a happy, calm environment and paint whatever you want. Targeted at beginners, James is on hand to give ideas and guidance as you forget your troubles and just PAINT WITH ME! Whether you want to work in pencil, oil or acrylics, all materials are supplied and it is for all ages and…

Find out more »

Beginners Glass Workshop

Sat 20 October @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Spend a day with resident glass artists Mona Marnell exploring kiln-formed glass. In this introductory workshop you  will learning how to cut and shape glass and then exploring the many different techniques used to introduce colour, texture and inclusions to glass before you start making your own pieces. Mona will guide you through the whole process from your original idea to the final product. Refreshments are available throughout the day but you will need to bring a packed lunch or use the…

Find out more »

FLORAL PUMPKIN WORKSHOP

Sat 20 October @ 10:30 am - 12:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Wed 24th October 2018 at 10:30am

One event on Tue 30th October 2018 at 10:30am

Join us for our next floral workshop – an autumn themed pumpkin arrangement.

Find out more »

Come Paint With Me by James Wilkinson

Tue 23 October @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 11:00am on Tuesday, repeating until Tue 27th November 2018

  Join resident artist James Wilkinson for an exciting painting session located within The Stables at Hylands Estate! Enjoy a friendly, relaxed group listening to soothing tunes in a happy, calm environment and paint whatever you want. Targeted at beginners, James is on hand to give ideas and guidance as you forget your troubles and just PAINT WITH ME! Whether you want to work in pencil, oil or acrylics, all materials are supplied and it is for all ages and…

Find out more »

Scrapbook Safari

Wed 24 October @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Wed 4th April 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Wed 11th April 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Wed 30th May 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Wed 25th July 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Wed 29th August 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Wed 24th October 2018 at 10:00am

Is your little one ready for the adventure of a lifetime? Then our Scrapbook Safari is the perfect day out! After the children immerse themselves on an expedition around Hylands Estate, learning about the plants wildlife that surround them, the fun moves inside where they assemble their own scrapbook. Scrapbook Safari is aimed at primary school aged children and their parents. Booking is essential for this popular event. Meet at The Stables courtyard.

Find out more »
+ Export Events